Back at it!

Early morning (5am) resistance circuit training at anytime fitness, was able to get in 1.5 hours of exercise, light weight, slow reps. This is the first time in about 5 days in the gym, although I worked out at home with strength bands and road a bit on hilly and flat rides. Nothing replaces the comradery of a gym filled with old friends.

Started slowing as I went out with my Brother, son , and riding partner Larry to Eli Canon’s in Middletown. This was a ton of fun, but as I do not drink alcohol that much anymore, the morning started slow! Left wrist and middle finger are still causing issues, Psoriatic Arthritis! Ugg!

Later I plan to get a ride in on the rollers in Chester, Deep River and Essex. A slow ride using a technique called Farklick Training. My Bike Mechanic friend and mentor, Sondre’, always laughs at me and says, “Scott, that is perfect for you, ‘Fart’lick, hahaha”! With friends like that who needs enemies! lol

Another on in the Books! Thank you lord for another day on this earth doing what I love!

Bella Vita everyone!

T

Leave a comment